Anew is governed by a Board of Directors with skills in the following areas:

  • Legal
  • Accounting and Finance
  • Human Resources
  • Facility Management
  • Clinical Practice
  • Education

Our Board Members are:

Pat O’Kane – Chairperson

Pat O’Kane Msc.(Master of Science with distinction from Ulster University) in Business Improvement. Pat is a retired Banking Executive, with many years experience in Retail Banking and, latterly, Head of Business Transformation for Northern Ireland.

Moira Morrissey – Company Secretary

Moira Morrissey is married to Connie, a Beef/Dairy farmer in Co. Tipperary and has five children and four grandchildren. She previously worked in the banking sector and holds a B.A. in Theology. Moira was involved in the establishment of the Anew Thurles centre in 1996, where she is currently the chairwoman, and opened the first Anew Charity shop in Thurles in 2012. In addition to her activities with Anew CLG, she is involved in her Tidy Towns local committee.

Stephen Moore – Board Member

Stephen Moore is a qualified surveyor and he holds a Master’s Degree in Business. He has many years’ experience in the construction, banking and property industries. His company Byrne & Moore Property Consultants provides professional property services to owners and investors of residential and commercial properties in Ireland and abroad. In his spare time he is an active member of Pulse Triathlon Club.

Eanna Hickey – Board Member

Eanna is a qualified barrister with more than two decades of experience as a legal advisor, working in a variety of contexts. This has included advocacy in civil and criminal matters, as well as investigative and advisory work for a variety of statutory and non-statutory inquiries.

John Hanafin – Board Member

John Hanafin was a member of Seanad Éireann from 2002 to 2011 and was a member of North Tipperary County Council representing the Thurles area from 1988 to 2003.